Lenin: “I made a mistake”

xlenin1917-jpgqitokppun5vpi-pagespeed-ic-7iuphm2lodLenin himself admitted “I made a mistake. Without doubt, an oppressed multitude had to be liberated. But our method only provoked further oppression and atrocious massacres. My living nightmare is to find myself lost in an ocean of red with the blood of innumerable victims. It is too late now to alter the past, but what was needed to save Russia were ten Francis of Assissis.”

–Phil Yancey,
Rumors of Another World

2 thoughts on “Lenin: “I made a mistake”

  1. On Sat, Jul 29, 2017 at 8:54 God does not believe in atheists wrote:

    > Jorge Schulz posted: “Lenin himself admitted “I made a mistake. Without > doubt, an oppressed multitude had to be liberated. But our method only > provoked further oppression and atrocious massacres. My living nightmare is > to find myself lost in an ocean of red with the blood of i” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

