The Absolute Irrationality of Expecting Absolute Proof for God

proofAn important piece I came to understand prior to my conversion was that my standard of proof was completely unrealistic. I wanted airtight proof before I could believe in God, and I came to realize almost none of the things I knew in life enjoyed this kind of support: my name, my date of birth, the reality of the outside world, the existence of other people, and a multitude of other things I was yet fully rational in believing. So my expectations about God suffered from a double standard.

–Guillaume Bignon,
http://apologetics-notes.comereason.org/2015/12/the-absolute-irrationality-of-expecting.html

Leave a Reply

